Skip to main content
European Digital Innovation Hubs Network
News article22 December 2023

Recognising excellence: the EDIH Network’s Badges Programme

The badges will highlight and reward pivotal achievements accomplished within the network.


The EDIH Network’s latest initiative, the Badges Programme, is designed to celebrate and acknowledge the outstanding efforts and accomplishments of EDIHs. These badges cover five distinct categories encompassing four service types and Digital Maturity Assessments (DMAs).

But what exactly are these categories? How does the programme work? And where will each EDIH’s badges be displayed?

All these queries and more find comprehensive answers in the guidelines newly released by the DTA team, exclusively dedicated to offering insights into the Badges Programme. This support document serves as your gateway to understanding the programme’s details and is accessible through the Knowledge Hub Guidance Documents section.

The EDIH Network is committed to providing exceptional support and guidance to its members. If you have any questions or require clarifications, the DTA team stands ready to assist you. Do not hesitate to reach out to them via email at


Publication date
22 December 2023
Directorate-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology