Skip to main content
European Digital Innovation Hubs Network
News article23 April 2024

Call for submissions: compete in the EDIH Network Awards

The European Digital Innovation Hubs (EDIH) Network is excited to announce it’s now accepting submissions for the inaugural EDIH Network Awards. The competition will highlight exemplary cases of digital transformation across Europe during the second EDIH Network Annual Summit, scheduled to take place on 26-27 November 2024, in Brussels and online. 

We invite all EDIHs and Seal of Excellence (SoE) hubs across Europe to participate by submitting their success stories. This is a unique opportunity to highlight your achievements and gain visibility across the wider network.

Celebrating digital excellence

The EDIH Network Awards are designed to showcase and celebrate EDIHs that have successfully provided innovative services to SMEs and Public Sector Organisations (PSOs) to support them through their digital transformation. Beyond recognising the accomplishments of individual EDIHs, the awards aim to encourage collaboration and the sharing of best practices within the network.

The categories

Participants can submit their success stories in one of four categories:

  • Green digitalisation: showcase a digital transformation service that aligns with the Green Deal objectives. This category seeks submissions that integrate digitalisation with sustainable practices, emphasising long-term commitments to environmental protection and resource sustainability. 

  • Human-centred AI: present a digital transformation service requiring the application of human-centred AI. Solutions should focus on AI systems that not only respect privacy but also enhance staff capabilities and empower them to achieve significant performance and profitability. 

  • Digital skills: demonstrate a digital transformation service aimed at developing digital skills, helping customers acquire the necessary competencies for quality employment opportunities.

  • Collaboration with other EDIHs or European networks/initiatives (e.g. EEN, clusters, EIT, EIC, TEFs): nominate a digital transformation service developed through the collaboration of two organisations. The entry should describe an innovative, joint solution that tackles a specific digital transformation challenge effectively. 

Entries in all categories should clearly show social and economic benefits, supported by data-driven evidence and measurable outcomes.

Send us your story

We are accepting nominations until 4 July 2024, at 17:00 CEST. Entries must be submitted via the EDIH Network portal, where participants can also find detailed information.

Selection and voting

Finalists for each category will be selected by an expert jury, and winners will be announced during the Summit. Alongside these awards, the Popular Choice Award will be determined through votes by the EDIHs themselves.

Don’t miss your chance to be recognised as a leader in Europe’s digital transformation journey. Submit your success story and join us in Brussels for another inspiring edition of the EDIH Network Annual Summit!


Publication date
23 April 2024
Directorate-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology